Can I upgrade, downgrade or cancel my subscription plan?

Yes, you can always upgrade, downgrade or cancel your subscription.

Upgrading/Downgrading

To switch to a different plan:

  1. Go to Credits & Plan in your account profile
  2. Click Change Plan
  3. Click Upgrade / Downgrade / Switch for the plan of your choice
  4. Confirm the change of your plan

Upgrading your plan takes effect immediately: After you confirm, your payment method is charged and the credits and features of your new subscription are available.

If you’re downgrading your plan you will not be billed immediately. Instead, your current plan stays active until the end of the current billing period, and only then the new plan takes effect. For example, when you downgrade your 300 credits per month plan to the 100 credits per month on August 20th, and your next billing date is September 5th. You will then be billed for it on September 5th. All your credits will roll over to your new plan and will expire in 6 months.

Cancelling

To cancel your subscription:

  1. Go to Credits & Plan in your account profile
  2. Click Cancel Subscription
  3. Confirm your cancellation by clicking Cancel Subscription in the popup window

Your subscription will then be cancelled at the end of your current billing period. After that, your account will be downgraded to the Free plan and your remaining credits will be lost.